My Typical Food Supplies ( Wild Camping in the Peak District – United Kingdom )

I just thought I would share this photo of my food supplies for 24 hours Wild Camping session I did a couple weeks ago in the Peak District.
Off Camera was the meat which was 4x Cumberland Style chipolata suasages and a pre-marinaded Pork steak.

camping food, freeze dried meals wild camping
24 hours Wild Camping dried food and wet

I brought pre-mixed coffees and a home made Mocha mix, the breakfast was mixed organic oats from morn flake which were so creamy, chia seeds and pumpkin seed with a little milk powder – No Sweeteners … you will find that organic oats do not need sweeteners. The above was lunch and breakfast with some for dinner, the main at dinner was The chipolata sausages cut into pieces with the pork steak and slightly stewed in the Zebra 12cm Billy can as an All Meat Stew – this turned out pretty good!

The mackerel fillets in the tin can was Thai Green Curry flavour, I do highly recommend this if you can find it!

Here is a sneak peek of the trip (5min video – no talking just nature, and me):

Leave a comment